Netflix: Enable/Disable Preview Auto-Play

Netflix has a rather annoying feature where a video preview of your selection will play whenever you make a selection. Fortunately, Netflix added a setting that allows you to enable or disable this setting.

  1. After logging into your Netflix account from a web browser, mouse over your icon in the upper-right corner of the screen, then choose “Account“.
  2. Select the “Playback settings” option in the “My Profile” section.
  3. Uncheck the “Autoplay previews while browsing on all devices” to turn off this setting. Check it to turn it on.
  4. Don’t forget to select “Save” once you’re done.
    Netflix Auto Preview Setting
    Netflix Auto Preview Setting

    Some devices like older Roku streaming boxes do not support this setting.

Leave a Comment